Friday, 11 December 2009

Playlist 12/09

The Felice Brothers - Yonder Is The Clock
The Felice Brothers - Mixtape
The Reigning Sound - Love and Curses
Sam Cooke - Night Beat
Sam Cooke - The Best Of
Mary Weiss - Dangerous Game
Sly & The Family Stone - A Whole New Thing
The Animals - A's & B's
The Shangri Las - Singles
The Raveonettes - Lust Lust Lust
The Raveonettes - Pretty In Black
The Raveonettes - In And Out Of Control

Friday, 4 December 2009

New Band Line Up

Bruce Sargent (Hipshakes), Kieron Wright (Kieron Wright Band), Joel Robson (Miracle Suite) and Duncan Lovatt (Ex Ten Benson/Swimmer) have joined The Jesus Loves Heroin Band and have been practicing hard since September. We should be ready for our first gig early next year.

Slow Fever

The Jesus Loves Heroin Band's first album 'Slow Fever' will be released early 2010. The Album was recorded in 2008/2009 and mastered early 2009 by Ben Nicholson (Alive Audio Ltd.). Bruce Sargent played drums on 'Death Waltz' and Andrew Anderson gave backing vocals and played drums on 'Never Again'.

'Slow Fever'

1. Jesus Loves Heroin
2. Death Waltz
3. Slow Fever
4. I Won't Go To The Doctor
5. Don't Wait For Me
6. Don't Believe Me
7. Never See Me Cry
8. Gypsy Curse
9. Mistakes
10. Never Again
11. Leave Me Cold

The album will be self released on 'Slow Fever Records'. The label will be run by me (Nick) and Alex Baxter, a good friend i've known and argued with for over 10 years. It will be available on 12" Vinyl and Download.